Wattpad

Standard

So I found this site for writers – Wattpad and they are having a poetry contest the Attys, named for Margaret Atwood, one of my all time favourite poets! So, I entered 10 poems of 10 different poetic forms.  Feel free to have a gander at what I’ve posted, hopefully you’ll be kind in your comments!

Here’s my cover! Cute, no?

I don’t know how much of a chance I have at the competition, but it’s been so long since I’ve posted poetry anywhere that I got excited at this prospect. Have a look at the contest and see for yourself! Wattpad – Poetry Awards.

About ninian-poetree

I live in a sitcom. No seriously. I share a century home with an Englishman and a cat named Sophie. Not living with us are my three sons and a step-daughter who visits every other year or so. I'm a mum, a writer, a teacher and an MUFC fanatic.

Leave a Reply

