6:29 am

Standard

6:29 am.

i sit here in my dark apartment, the glow of the muted tv and my computer screen the only illumination, his voice in my ears.

i can’t help but think that the next time i hear him, i’ll see him, be able to hold his hand and…

i’m freaked out

silly isn’t it?

i know things are okay between us, i know how wonderfully, delightfully compatible we are, yet

i’m so nervous

and i can’t wait

and i can’t stop from flashing forward to two weeks hence when he leaves and i’m a mess…

how am i going to teach today?

Now Playing: The delightful companionable silence that exists between me and my love…

About ninian-poetree

I live in a sitcom. No seriously. I share a century home with an Englishman and a cat named Sophie. Not living with us are my three sons and a step-daughter who visits every other year or so. I'm a mum, a writer, a teacher and an MUFC fanatic.

Leave a Reply

