anticipation

Standard

So here I sit on March 18th nearly 9:15 pm and I’m twitchy, nervous, freaky in my own skin….why? Oh because in just over a day the love of my life arrives. We haven’t seen each other for nine months and during that time we’ve had to deal with six months of no internet access for him – lots of money spent on long distance, phone cards and internet cafe.

But he’ll be here! I am spending my time between absolutely nothing but daydreaming and frantically tidying and making things “just right.” I need to know that the reality is, he won’t care what my house looks like, he only wants to see me – mostly because he says things like that all the time.

While he’s here we’re looking at houses and doing regular everyday couple things which will be nice. Sometime in the next ten months he will be moving here for good and *gasp* we’ll be getting married!

Oy, I’m excited and nervous – silly I know but there it is….okay off to do some more laundry

Now Playing: “When You Say You Love Me” – Josh Groban

About ninian-poetree

I live in a sitcom. No seriously. I share a century home with an Englishman and a cat named Sophie. Not living with us are my three sons and a step-daughter who visits every other year or so. I'm a mum, a writer, a teacher and an MUFC fanatic.

Leave a Reply

