finally, a teacher!

Standard

So I kind of caught up my summer, now for the rest of it.

I returned home very sad and continued trying to find a teaching job, knowing I needed a job to get out of the claustrophobic house and into my own place and deal with legal issues etc, but jobs had dried up.

I was facing the reality that I’d have to substitute for the fall of 2006 when I got a call on August 28th. They booked an interview with me for the afternoon of the 30th and phoned me the morning of the 31st to offer me a position!

So, since September I’ve been teaching grade 7 Maths and loving it – mostly – even though the kids are tough and emotional and drive me crazy most days. It’s the hardest job I’ve had after parenting and I love it just as much!

On the heels of that I started buying some furniture and got a place for October of 2006 and I moved into it November 1st.

Now I’m dealing with custody battles and all that jazz and preparing for the future.

Now Playing: “When You Say Nothing At All” – Ronan Keating from the Notting Hill Soundtrack

About ninian-poetree

I live in a sitcom. No seriously. I share a century home with an Englishman and a cat named Sophie. Not living with us are my three sons and a step-daughter who visits every other year or so. I'm a mum, a writer, a teacher and an MUFC fanatic.

Leave a Reply

