poetry hangover

Standard

ARG

okay okay

i don’t think my poetry was meant to be heard.

my kids are at the lake this week and i’m tired – i don’t sleep when they aren’t here, i lose track of time and spend way too much of it in this machine. i got to bed at 3 this morning and up again at 7 and i’m just … exhausted.

i have to work again this morning at this stupid bookstore job and i’m not sure i want to keep it- so tempted to just quit…

i want to rerecord my poetry but man i will go broke phoning audio blogger this much. it sounds so much better in my head than on the page 😉

okay so boring as this is…it’s time to take on my day (can you tell i have nothing intelligent to say?)

About ninian-poetree

I live in a sitcom. No seriously. I share a century home with an Englishman, my part-time sons, a step-daughter who visits every other year or so, a cat named Sophie and the latest addition, Hobart the (stuffed) monkey. I'm a mum, a writer, a teacher and an MUFC fanatic.

Leave a Reply

